Introduction

My family had never had money. Not before I was born, or even before my parents were even together. One poor family marrying into another poor family. I’m sure my ancestors were poor as well. It just seems to be the way this family is. Well, I was going to change all of that. Somehow.

This is my house. I know, it’s a dump. Is that any surprise, considering what I’ve already told you? It’s a one bedroom place, which doesn’t bother me. There’s still enough room for everything. And yes, I know, the interior is worse than the exterior. What can you expect me to do? I’m only nine, for Berry’s sake! Mum won’t even let me get a job delivering papers around the town! According to her, I’m destined for bigger and better things.

See this gorgeous woman? This is my Mum, Odelle Van Daemon. The surname is my dad’s. Mum was originally Odelle Waters. Van Daemon is more interesting, I think. I know, she looks pretty frail, doesn’t she? It’s because she is. She’s the most beautiful woman in the world, though, despite being sick. I’m not supposed to know this, but she has a disease, I overheard the doctor talking to her a few months ago. Something called Multiple My-lome-a? I tried asking my teacher at school about it, but she just told me to go outside and enjoy the sunshine. All I know is that Mum is sleeping a lot, and she’s always aching.

This is my new dad. Not that he likes me calling him that. I have to call him Sir, or I get in trouble. I don’t know what Mum sees in him, but he does take her to her doctor, and he works  so we can afford the rent and the bills. I know what he sees in my Mum. She’s an awesome painter, not that she’s been painting much lately. She says she’s fine, though, and when she isn’t, Sir makes me go outside. Doesn’t even matter if it’s night time, he’ll boot me out. I’m not sure I like him, but Mum says that I have to be nice and polite to him because he’s looking after us. So I do what he says. Usually I fish, or daydream about getting out of here, and making myself rich, so that I can afford to get Mum better.

And lastly, this is me. My name is Linnea Van Daemon. Mum says when I was born, I had a little tuft of blue hair, and she thought I looked like a flower, her special little blue flower, and so that’s what she named me. Usually people call me Linn, though. I’m nine years old, and I live in Middletown Bay. I don’t have many friends, but one day, when I’m rich and famous, they’ll be regretting not being friends with me in elementary school.

It’s very nice to meet you.

7 responses to this post.

  1. D’awwww!
    She is mega cute, and I love child sims innocent story-telling voices.
    Her mum is gorgeous! I feel so bad :/
    Sir is icky..
    x

    Reply

    • Posted by nadzicle on May 31, 2011 at 11:20 pm

      Sir is very icky.
      Thanks for the comments on Vanilla Essence. I really should put a notice up saying that I’m not writing it anymore and I’m not writing this. Lol.
      I hope you like the story! =]

      Reply

  2. Odelle is gorgeous, and Linnea is cute x

    Reply

  3. It’s nice to meet you too, Linn! 😀

    This is a really cute beginning. 🙂 Sir seems like a dick, though. D:<

    Reply

  4. Aw, Linn is adorable! I feel badly for her about her mom, though, and the situation with her step-dad. I sense a bad time ahead!

    Reply

  5. Linn is adorable and I do feel bad for her mom. Hmm I don’t like “sir”

    Reply

  6. Amazing ^_^! And the little girl is soooo freaking adorable and the mother is beautiful, but so sad she’s sick x.x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

